Ekiti State’s procurement portal lists a ₦11.49 billion contract for additional rehabilitation works on the Oke Ayedun–Ipao–Oke Ako–Irele Road, with Dromo International Company Limited named as the contractor.
Key Facts and Metrics
Project: Additional works on the rehabilitation of Oke Ayedun–Ipao–Oke Ako–Irele Road, Lot 1
Location: Ekiti State, Nigeria
Contract value: ₦11,485,127,969.14
Contractor: Dromo International Company Limited
Procuring entity: Ekiti State Ministry of Works
Award date: 8 October 2026
Publication date: 8 October 2026
Procurement status: Listed as valid on the state procurement portal
Project length and completion deadline: Not stated in the published procurement entry
What Happened?
Ekiti State’s Bureau of Public Procurement has listed an award valued at ₦11.49 billion for additional works on the rehabilitation of the Oke Ayedun–Ipao–Oke Ako–Irele Road, Lot 1.
The procurement record identifies the Ministry of Works as the procuring entity and Dromo International Company Limited as the contractor. Both the award and publication dates are recorded as 8 October 2026.
The notice establishes the existence of the procurement entry and its stated contract value. However, the available listing does not provide a detailed breakdown of the additional works, the original contract value, the approved construction period or the reason the additional works became necessary.
Those details are important for understanding the full financial and engineering implications of the award.
Why the Additional Works Matter
Additional road works can arise from several circumstances, including changes in engineering design, unforeseen ground conditions, drainage requirements, expanded project scope or defects identified during execution.
These are possible explanations, not established reasons for this particular award. The procurement record does not specify which circumstances apply to the Ekiti road project.
For public infrastructure projects, distinguishing between the original contract and subsequent additional works is essential to understanding total project expenditure. An additional-works award should not automatically be interpreted as the total cost of the road.
The value also cannot be assessed properly without knowing the work items covered, their quantities, applicable rates and the status of the original contract.
What Contractors and Consultants Should Monitor
The procurement entry provides a specific starting point for further investigation by road contractors, civil engineering consultants, quantity surveyors and construction suppliers.
The next documents to seek are:
The original contract award and its approved value.
The bill of quantities and scope of the additional works.
Any variation approval or supplementary contract documentation.
The revised project schedule and completion deadline, if applicable.
Available progress reports and payment records.
The procurement and technical justification for the additional scope.
These records would help establish whether the new award represents a substantial scope expansion, a technical adjustment or another form of additional contractual work.
Sources
Primary source: Ekiti State Bureau of Public Procurement, published procurement records, accessed 9 October 2026.
https://ocds.bpp.ekitistate.gov.ng/Home/Procurements
Supporting historical record: Ekiti State Auditor-General’s report, which contains an earlier entry for rehabilitation of the Oke Ayedun–Ipao–Oke Ako Road. Its relationship to the October 2026 additional-works award requires documentary confirmation.
https://ekitistate.gov.ng/wp-content/uploads/2024/Ekiti%20State%20Auditor-General%27s%20Report.pdf
Editorial Note
The current procurement listing does not show the original contract value, scope of additional works, or completion deadline. Confirm these details with the Ministry of Works, including the total project cost and delivery performance.
Follow Nomarc Projects for verified developments across Nigeria’s construction, infrastructure, and built-environment sectors.





